L is for Love

l-is-for-love

L is for the laughter shared with friends and family

O is being overjoyed when they share a gift on my birthday

V is for the very thing I hope and truly wish for

E is for everything my family does and more

Love is what I have for my friends and family every single day

It is the smallest gestures, the smallest pleasures

That mean the most to me

Without those precious moments

Especially those small deeds

I can not count the many times

They would give them up for me

They have taught me how to love and share

How to show great respect and care

I truly could not know just how

If they had not done that for me

Leave a Reply

