When Love Whispers

capture-4

It was slipping through my fingers,

So silently I almost felt nothing but a slight tingle,

Catching my breath so suddenly as something tugged gently at my heart,

It was your thoughts of me, unspoken words,

Hoping I would not slip through your fingers,

It was your love calling to me  ever so gently,

It was my heart that heard you,

And ever so gently, welcomed your love.

When love whispers and you do not hear it, your heart will feel it, like a breath of wind.

Leave a Reply

