Nosey Delights


DAILY PROMPT
: From the yeasty warmth of freshly baked bread to the clean, summery haze of lavender flowers, we all have favorite smells we find particularly comforting. What’s yours?

Enjoying delicious smells from pastries and cakes is great for the senses.  Makes me shake with anticipation.  It calls to me and my stomach growls in response.  If I lean close enough the vapours invade my nostrils and I welcome it, letting myself weaken until I begin to feel light headed. I’m sure shoveling my mouth with enough of these types of goodies (enough to choke a horse) means all etiquette will have taken flight out the window.  Really then I’ll be left flying solo with only my instincts to guide me.  That means my mouth will be so full beyond capacity that I’ll be incapable of opening my jaws any wider to actually chew the food.  Now a bewildered chipmunk, I’ll be looking to take a lethal gulp of water to wash it all down.  I love desserts.  It’s the smell of strawberries that get me the most.  Hmmm … time for dessert.

Leave a Reply

