Full Disclosure

DAILY PROMPT:  A mad scientist friend offers you a chip that would allow you to know what the people you’re talking to are thinking. The catch: you can’t turn it off. Do you accept the chip?

Sure.  Let me have that chip.  If you have a spare, I’ll have that one too.  So I can plant my face right up to their fish tank and tap on the glass.  Ah hah!  I find out they’ve never liked that.  Now I can hear them.  “Good grief!  Such appalling behaviour!  We will not offer any more of those precious homemade crumpets!  We must hide them at once.”  Which is fine because I’ve never liked their cooking.  I need that chip.

Leave a Reply

